The Choir

Miles Quick : Director of Music

Miles Quick
Director of Music

Miles studied music at Durham University and the Royal Academy of Music. He then worked in London at Merchant Taylors’ School and Westminster Abbey, and then in Norfolk at Norwich School. Returning to his roots in Somerset, Miles was Director of Music at Queen’s College from 2007 to 2014. He is currently Music Director at St Mary Magdalene Church, Taunton and Head of Congregational & Instrumental Music at the Royal School of Church Music.

Present Choir Members (2019)

Our singers are drawn from villages around North Curry as well as Taunton and we always welcome new additions to the choir.

Natalie Clayton, Andrea Douthwaite-Hodges, Judith Hincks, Lynda Kearn, Alison Kennedy, Barbara Lancey, Sally Morrice, Pat Phillips, Jenny Satchwell, Rachel Smith, Valerie Adams

Anna Bushell, Joanna Day, Jo George, Helen Griffiths, Jan Hale, Fran Hemmings, Susan Hounsell, Julie Ings-Lamb, Grace Mainstone,  Sue McKen, Alison Nearn, Olivia Spall, Dorothy Westman.

George Adams, Mike Hawkins, Des Haynes, Chris Mainstone, Mike Pettitt, David Taylor

David Ager, Russell Bennett, Keith Gibbs, Richard Lander, David Walker, Robert Wheatley


Chairman – Keith Gibbs
Secretary – Helen Griffiths
Treasurer – George Adams
Director of Music – Miles Quick